About Us

Home » About Us

Style Media Group Company Photo

Style Magazine – Style Media Group, Inc.

We started Sierrastyle Publishing, now Style Media Group, in 2003 in our spare bedroom here in Folsom CA. Our idea was to create and launch a local magazine with editorial integrity and one that served and hopefully became a vital part of the community.  We’re proud to say that we have recently Celebrated our 10th year in business!

Style Media Group (SMG) is now the regions largest independent publisher.  Our publications include Style, Style Savings Guide, and Real Weddings Magazine.

SMG’s Custom Publishing Division provides publishing services to local Chambers of Commerce and other business entities, including The Harris Center in Folsom.

We are also very proud to have been named Small Business of the Year in the Sacramento region by the California State Assembly, with Assemblyman Roger Niello stating, “Style Media Group’s successful business model has allowed the company to grow and expand in a manner that benefits the entire region,” He continued, “ Their active support in the community is also to be commended and was a major factor in their selection.”

If you would like to know more about our commitment to the communities we serve, please click on link below.

Most importantly, we are grateful to our advertisers, without whose support these magazines would never see the light of day.

Our company has also been blessed with a great staff , both past and present, and we thank all of them for being a part of our success – they are our biggest asset’s.

And to our readers – we want you to know how grateful we are to you for your support, your kind words and your criticisms  – all of which help us to do what we love to do.

Gratefully,

Terry, Wendy and The Style Staff.

Our Team

Publishers

Advertising Team

Mark Mendelsohn
V.P. Advertising Sales, Style Media Group
916-988-9888 x106
mark@stylemg.com
Reg Holliday
Account Manager
Territory: Roseville and Rocklin
916-337-5107
reg@stylemg.com

Joanne Kilmartin
Account Manager
Territory: Cameron Park, Folsom and El Dorado Hills
916-607-9360
joanne@stylemg.com
Alex Minno
Account Manager
Territory: Style Savings Guide for Folsom, El Dorado Hills and Granite Bay
916-988-9888 x112
alex@stylemg.com

Lisa Warner/Warner Enterprises
Independent Sales Representative
Placerville Area
530-306-2011
warner_lisa@yahoo.com

Newell & Associates/Debbie Newell
Independent Sales Representative
Style Savings Guide for Folsom, El Dorado Hills and Granite Bay
916-983-9359
debbie@newell2.com
Siobhán Russell Pritt
Marketing & Events Manager
916-988-9888 x116
siobhan@stylemg.com
Aimee Carroll
Social Media Maven
aimee@stylemg.com

Editorial Team

Desiree Patterson
Editor, Style Magazine Group
916-988-9888 x105
desiree@stylemg.com

Megan Wiskus
Managing Editor
916-988-9888 x113
megan@stylemg.com
Darren Elms
Editor, Luxury Group
darren@sierrastyle.com

Design Team

Gary Zsigo
Art Director
916-988-9888 x104
gary@stylemg.com

Aaron Roseli
Graphic Designer
916-988-9888 x120
aaron@stylemg.com

David Norby
Graphic Designer
916-988-9888 x109
david@stylemg.com

Dante Fontana
Staff Photographer
dante@stylemg.com
George Kenton
Senior Art Direction
George Kenton Designs
760-342-3611
gkenton@verizon.net

Administration Team

Kathleen Hurt
Accounting Manager
916-988-9888 x111
kathy@stylemg.com

Cathy Carmichael
Office Assistant
916-988-9888 x110
cathy@stylemg.com
Jarrod Carroll
Customer Service Representative