About Us

Founded in 2003, Style Media Group (formerly Sierrastyle Publishing) is a full-service marketing company: Internet, Direct Mail and Print.

Style Media Group primarily produces a number of successful local and regional magazine titles. These magazines are noted for their 100% original and geographically targeted editorial and, most importantly, for a saturated distribution strategy that provides a high level of overall effectiveness for advertisers. Style Media Group strives to provide a quality product, while enlightening and entertaining our readers with engaging and helpful editorial that enriches their lives.

In addition, from day one, Style Media Group has been committed to being a civically responsible member of the community. In fact, each year, Style Media Group supports more than 60 local charitable organizations! To find out more, please email us at info@stylemg.com or call 916-988-9888.

Editorial Integrity

Do you know that our editorials in-print, online and on our blogs are not paid for, nor can they be be purchased? We are always interested in highlighting stories, products and events that our readers would find of interest. We fully believe in editorial integrity — we don't require those who we highlight to buy an advertisement in our publications, and just because an advertiser runs ads with us, doesn't guarantee them editorial. This is why our readers read our publication cover-to-cover, each and every month.

To reiterate...our Introducing and Dining reviews are not paid advertisements. If you'd like your business profiled, please email Megan Wiskus, at megan@stylemg.com. Once we determine when your business will be featured, we will contact you to schedule a time to come out and take a photograph. Thank you!

Our Commitment to Our Community

Read about Style's Commitment to Our Community

 

 

Our Team

Publishers
Terry Carroll
CEO and Publisher
916-988-9888 x103
terry@stylemg.com

Wendy Sipple
COO and Publisher
916-988-9888 x102
wendy@stylemg.com

Advertising Team
Please direct all sales inquiries to our Advertising Director

Debra Linn
Advertising Director, Style Media Group
916-988-9888 x114
debra@stylemg.com

Eric R. Benson
Account Manager
Territory: Style Savings Guide for Folsom, El Dorado Hills and Granite Bay
916-988-9888 x112
eric@stylemg.com

Bruna DeLacy
Account Manager
Territory: Folsom and Granite Bay
916-988-9888 x118
bruna@stylemg.com

Reg Holliday
Account Manager
Territory: Roseville and Rocklin
916-337-5107
reg@stylemg.com

Joanne Kilmartin
Account Manager
Territory: Cameron Park, Folsom and El Dorado Hills
916-607-9360
joanne@stylemg.com

Karen Wehr
Account Manager, Cameron Park, El Dorado Hills, Folsom
916-988-9888 x116
karen@stylemg.com

Lisa Warner/Warner Enterprises
Independent Sales Representative
Placerville Area
530-306-2011
warner_lisa@yahoo.com

Newell & Associates
Debbie Newell
Independent Sales Representative
Style Savings Guide for Folsom, El Dorado Hills and Granite Bay
916-983-9359
debbie@newell2.com

Doug Weurth
Live Events
916-988-9888 x117
doug@stylemg.com

Aimee Carroll
Social Media Maven
aimee@stylemg.com

Editorial Team
Desiree Patterson
Editor, Style Magazine Group
916-988-9888 x105
desiree@stylemg.com

Megan Wiskus
Managing Editor
916-988-9888 x113
megan@stylemg.com

Darren Elms
Editor, Luxury Group
darren@sierrastyle.com

Design Team
Gary Zsigo
Art Director
916-988-9888 x104
gary@stylemg.com

Aaron Roseli
Graphic Designer
916-988-9888 x120
aaron@stylemg.com

David Norby
Graphic Designer
916-988-9888 x109
david@stylemg.com

Dante Fontana
Staff Photographer
dante@stylemg.com

George Kenton
Senior Art Direction
George Kenton Designs
760-342-3611
gkenton@verizon.net

Administrative Team
Kathleen Hurt
Accounting Manager
916-988-9888 x111
kathy@stylemg.com

Cathy Carmichael
Office Assistant
916-988-9888 x110
cathy@stylemg.com

Jarrod Carroll
Customer Service Representative

Our headquarters:
Style Media Group
120 Blue Ravine, Suite 5
Folsom, CA 95630
916-988-9888
info@stylemg.com

We're looking for Interns, specifically editorial and graphic design interns. Interested?

For Editorial Internship information, please contact:

Desiree Patterson
Editor, Style Magazine Group
916-988-9888 x105
desiree@stylemg.com
 

For Graphic Design Internship information, please contact:

Gary Zsigo
Associate Art Director
916-988-9888 x104
gary@stylemg.com

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement